bakthi · bhagavatham · MADHWA

Nava vidha bhakthi

Srimad Bhagavatham elaborates nine forms of bhakti which, if cultivated and practiced regularly will no doubt lead us closer to the lord. One can choose any of these nine methods to obtain salvation(moksha).

Sravanam Keerthanam Vishnoo:

Smaranam Pada Sevanam

Archanam Vandhanam Dhasyam

Sakyam Athma Nivedhanam

(Srimad Bhagavatham 7.5.23)

1.Sravanam – Listen
2.Keerthanam – Sing
3.Smaranam – Think over / Always Remember
4.Pada Sevanam – Surrender the Lotus Feet
5.Archanam – Worship
6.Vandhanam – Pray
7.Dhasyam – Execute Orders / Dutiful
8.Sakyam – Friendly
9. Athma Nivedhanam – Completely Surrender

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s